schedule for the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2023 in India has been unveiled, revealing the 10 venues that will host this grand event, lasting 46 days. 

Later this year, on October 5, the World Cup commences with an exciting match between England and New Zealand, replicating the 2019 Final. The thrilling encounter will take place at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. India, as the host nation, initiates their campaign on October 8, facing the formidable five-time World Cup champions, Australia, in Chennai.

Besides the exciting opening match and the highly anticipated showdown between India and Australia, the tournament offers a plethora of crucial clashes.

On October 13 in Lucknow, Australia will face South Africa, seeking a reversal of fortunes after a dramatic encounter in the previous edition, which ended in favor of the Proteas.

India will lock horns with Pakistan on October 15

The much-awaited India-Pakistan clash is scheduled for Sunday, October 15, in Ahmedabad. Their last encounter in the 2019 World Cup was a high-scoring affair, with India securing a resounding victory in Manchester. Pakistan will then face Australia in Bengaluru on October 20, while England clashes with South Africa the following day in Mumbai.

On October 22, in the scenic venue of Dharamsala, India will confront New Zealand in an attempt to avenge their semi-final defeat in 2019. Australia will face their arch-rivals England on November 4 in Ahmedabad, a match that carries the memories of the defending champions' comprehensive victory over the Aussies, propelling them into the final four years ago.

India will eagerly await England on October 29 in Lucknow, seeking redemption after their semi-final loss to them in the 2022 T20 World Cup just last year. The final group stage match will witness England taking on Pakistan in Kolkata on November 12.

The first semi-final is set to take place on Wednesday, November 15, in Mumbai, followed by the second semi-final on the next day in Kolkata. Both semi-finals will have a reserve day in case of any disruptions.

The final will be held on November 19 in Ahmedabad

The largest sports stadium in the world will host the final

The Grand Final will be held at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on November 19, with November 20 designated as the reserve day.

All three knockout matches will be day-night fixtures, commencing at 14:00 local time. The tournament will be hosted across a total of 10 venues: Hyderabad, Ahmedabad, Dharamsala, Delhi, Chennai, Lucknow, Pune, Bengaluru, Mumbai, and Kolkata.

Additionally, Guwahati and Thiruvananthapuram, along with Hyderabad, will host the warm-up matches from September 29 to October 3.