Rassie van der Dussen, another key contributor to South Africa's success, added to his tally with his second century in the competition. David Miller provided the finishing touches to an already formidable total by contributing a brisk fifty, propelling the Proteas to a mammoth total of 357/4.

The Kiwis were unable to find their momentum from the beginning

New Zealand, in response, found themselves in early trouble as Marco Jansen dismissed Devon Conway. The lanky South African paceman's proficiency with the new ball made life difficult for the Kiwi batters. 

The Proteas' pace quartet continued to build pressure, amassing dot balls, and taking crucial wickets at vital junctures of the match. Keshav Maharaj capitalized on the pressure created by the fast bowlers, further contributing with important wickets before Glenn Phillips launched a spirited counter-attack.

Just as they had done throughout the tournament against most of their opponents, the Proteas once again asserted their dominance, overcoming even a strong team like New Zealand. 

Despite a late surge from Glenn Phillips that offered some entertaining moments, South Africa's collective effort, particularly from their pacemen and Maharaj, ensured a comprehensive victory.

This victory serves as a testament to South Africa's formidability in the tournament, reinforcing their status as a force to be reckoned with in the competition. 

As they continue to showcase their prowess, the Proteas remain a strong contender for the ultimate prize in this cricketing extravaganza.