Australia: Pat Cummins (captain), Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Todd Murphy, Michael Neser, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, David Warner.

Reserves: Mitch Marsh, Matt Renshaw

India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Ravichandran Ashwin, KS Bharat, Shubman Gill, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Ishan Kishan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Axar Patel, Ajinkya Rahane, Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadakt, Umesh Yadav.

Reserves: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Mukesh Kumar, Suryakumar Yadav

Prize Money: The Reward for Champions

Beyond the glory and prestige, the victors of the ICC World Test Championship Final will be rewarded handsomely. The championship-winning team will claim a significant portion of the monumental WTC prize pot, with USD $1.6 million up for grabs. 

Meanwhile, the runners-up will receive USD $800,000, ensuring that the stakes remain sky-high until the last ball is bowled. Discover more about the prize money distribution and the motivation it provides to the players.

Venue: The Historic Ground of The Oval

Prepare to witness history unfold at The Oval in London, a legendary cricket venue steeped in tradition. This iconic ground holds a special place in the hearts of cricket enthusiasts as the birthplace of the Ashes, marking a historic moment when Australia triumphed over England. 

Not only has The Oval hosted the first-ever Test match in England, but it has also witnessed significant milestones in football and rugby. Discover the rich heritage that makes The Oval an unparalleled stage for this grand finale.

The excitement soars as the two giants engage in a Test match on neutral territory. After locking horns in contrasting conditions during their four-match series on the sub-continent earlier this year, the stage is set for a captivating showdown at The Oval. 

The intrigue intensifies as both teams strive to adapt and conquer the challenges posed by this unique setting. Brace yourself for a battle that will push the limits of skill, determination, and resilience.

Match Officials: Guardians of Fair Play

A match of this magnitude demands the expertise of top-class officials, and the World Test Championship Final is in capable hands. 

The on-field umpires, Chris Gaffaney from New Zealand and Richard Illingworth from England, will ensure a fair contest.

Richard Kettleborough, also from England, will fulfill the crucial role of TV umpire, while Kumar Dharmasena from Sri Lanka takes charge as the fourth umpire. 

The experienced Richie Richardson from the West Indies will serve as the match referee, ensuring the spirit of the game is upheld.