Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced squad for the three match ODI series against India. The ODI series is going to start from 4th December and will end on 10th of the same month. First of the three ODIs would be played in Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Mirpur before the action moves to Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram.

The series will mark return of the star all rounder Shakib Al Hasan after having opted out of the ODI leg of the Zimbabwe tour in July-August earlier this year. There are three changes in the squad from Bangladesh’ last ODI match which was against Zimbabwe that resulted in the three match series ending at 2-1 in favor of Bangladesh. The three players who are not part of the side are Mosaddek Hossain, Shoriful Islam and Taijul Islam.

Bangladesh squad for India ODIs: Tamim Iqbal (Captain), Litton Kumer Das, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Ebadot Hossain Chowdhury, Nasum Ahmed, Mahmud Ullah, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Quazi Nurul Hasan Sohan

“We included Mosaddek in the tour of Zimbabwe for the ODIs as we did not have Shakib. As he returned in the 50-over fold, we opted to drop him,” BCB chief selector Minhajul Abedin as quoted by Cricbuzz.

“As far as Ebadat is concerned, we want to see him how he fares in ODIs as he is bowling quite well for the last couple of months,” he said further, adding that they have included Shoriful in the Bangladesh ‘A’ team for the two-match four-day series against India A.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *