Golden boy nominees announced by Tuttosport.

The nominees for the annual golden boy award have been shortlisted by Tuttosport. One of the 40 selected young superstars will be receiving the prestigious award.

Italian newspaper Tuttosport has announced it’s 40 member shortlist for the Golden Boy award. It is one of the most prestigious awards that a youngster can win in his early footballing days. Some of the award winners since it’s first ceremony in 2003 went on to make astonishing careers, including the Argentine maestro Lionel Messi, who won the award in 2005.

Here is the list of nominees for the award:-

Golden Boy 2022 nominees.
Golden Boy 2022 nominees.
Golden Boy 2022 nominees.
Golden Boy 2022 nominees.

Some of the probable candidates to win the award are Pedri, Jude Bellingham, Jamal Musiala, Eduardo Camavinga, Ansu Fati, and Gavi.

Since the introduction of the award in 2003, some of the ‘Golden Boys’ have turned out to become superstars over the past decade. Dutch footballer Rafael Van Der Vaart was the inaugural winner of the award. Players like Wayne Rooney, Lionel Messi, Cesc Fabregas, and Sergio Aguero went on to establish themselves as footballing greats.

Some of the recent winners include the likes of Pedri, Erling Haaland, Joao Felix, Matthijs De Ligt, and Kylian Mbappe. All of these youngsters are deemed to become the next ‘big things’ in footballing world.

The following list shows the Golden Boy winners of the past 10 years:-

Golden Boy winners over the past 10 years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.