Hardik Pandya

India vs Pakistan, Asia Cup Match No. 2 – Fantasy Preview with Predicted Playing XIs, Venue Details, Relevant Stats & Full Fantasy XI

Dubai International Cricket Stadium – Venue Notes

  • Average First Innings Score in T20s since 2018: 146
  • Bat First vs Bowl First since 2018: Win% batting first – 49; Win% chasing – 51
  • IND-PAK Players in the top 10 leading run-scorers list since 2018: Babar Azam (1), Mohammad Rizwan (10)
  • IND-PAK Players in the top 10 leading wicket-takers list since 2018: Shadab Khan (1)

While the first match was more a result of Sri Lanka’s incompetence than the nature of the deck, expect the captains who win the toss to continue to prefer bowling first. For the first few games, new ball pacers will continue to get some help off the deck.

Register, play, predict, and win on IndibetUse 12th Khiladi’s fantasy and prediction section insights and stats to help your research.

Predicted Playing XI

India: Rohit Sharma(c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant(wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal

Pakistan: Babar Azam(c), Mohammad Rizwan(wk), Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Haris Rauf, Shahnawaz Dahani, Naseem Shah

Asia Cup 2022, Game 2 Stat Box

India (all stats since 2018):

  • KL Rahul vs R-Pace in T20s in PP: 24 dismissals and 1334 runs at 60/136 in 101 innings
  • Rohit Sharma vs R-Pace in T20s in PP: 37 dismissals and 1298 runs at 35/141 in 108 innings
  • Rohit Sharma vs leg spin in T20s in Overs 7-20: 9 dismissals and 266 runs at 30/120 in 37 innings
  • Rohit Sharma vs SLAO in T20s in Overs 7-20: 4 dismissals and 256 runs at 103/130 in 29 innings
  • KL Rahul vs leg spin in T20s in Overs 7-20: 12 dismissals and 493 runs at 40/118 in 58 innings
  • KL Rahul vs SLAO in T20s in Overs 7-20: 3 dismissals and 230 runs at 81/133 in 32 innings
  • Virat Kohli vs leg spin in T20s in Overs 7-20: 12 dismissals and 530 runs at 44/119 in 61 innings
  • Virat Kohli vs SLAO in T20s in Overs 7-20: 5 dismissals and 278 runs at 69/114 in 36 innings
  • Rishabh Pant vs leg spin in T20s in Overs 7-20: 11 dismissals and 585 runs at 69/139 in 61 innings
  • SK Yadav vs leg spin in T20s in Overs 7-20: 13 dismissals and 456 runs at 52/176 in 50 innings
  • Hardik Pandya vs leg spin in T20s in Overs 7-20: 2 dismissals and 92 runs at 35/176 in 13 innings
  • SK Yadav vs R-pace in T20s in Overs 7-20: 28 dismissals and 823 runs at 37/172 in 58 innings
  • Hardik Pandya vs R-Pace in T20s in Overs 7-20: 46 dismissals and 1233 runs at 27/155 in 92 innings

Pakistan (all stats since 2018):

  • Mohammad Rizwan vs R-Pace in T20s in PP: 6 dismissals and 641 runs at 107/131 in 58 innings
  • Mohammad Rizwan vs L-Pace in T20s in PP: 5 dismissals and 347 runs at 69/115 in 44 innings
  • Babar Azam vs L-Pace in T20s in PP: 11 dismissals and 559 runs at 54/125 in 72 innings
  • Babar Azam vs leg-spin in T20s in Overs 7-20: 16 dismissals and 630 runs at 42/126 in 57 innings
  • Md Rizwan vs off-spin in T20s in Overs 7-20: 3 dismissals and 133 runs at 50/98 in 23 innings
  • Babar Azam vs SLAO in T20s: 4 dismissals and 352 runs at 114/120 in 44 innings
  • Fakhar Zaman vs off-spin in T20s: 7 dismissals and 210 runs at 31/127 in 29 innings
  • Fakhar Zaman vs leg-spin in T20s: 11 dismissals and 290 runs at 25/138 in 30 innings
  • Khushdil Shah in T20s: 17 wickets and 718 runs at 26/124 in 41 innings
  • Haider Ali vs leg-spin in T20s in Overs 7-20: 1 dismissal and 138 runs at 115/129 in 16 innings
  • Asif Ali vs L-pace in T20s in Overs 17-20: 215 runs at 26/166 in 26 innings
  • Asif Ali in T20s in Overs 17-20: 613 runs at 187 SR in 52 innings
  • Shadab Khan in T20s in Overs 7-20: 143 wickets and 1165 runs at 17/138 in 75 innings
  • Shahnawaz Dahani in T20s: 25 wickets in 18 matches

India – Fantasy Notes

  • If Pant does not play, India will have no LHB in their top six, which is not ideal when facing an attack that could have three bowlers spinning the ball away from right-handers. For this reason, Pant will be preferred over Karthik in this game.
  • Suryakumar Yadav and Hardik Pandya strike at over 155 and 176 against right-arm pace and leg spin, respectively, and are excellent options to help India reach a good total in the final phase of the innings, especially when batting first.
  • Yuzvendra Chahal will be the main wicket-taking threat among India’s three spinners, capitalising on the pressure created by Ravichandran Ashwin and the Indian pace duo of Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Arshdeep Singh.
  • Bench – Dinesh Karthik, Deepak Hooda, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan

Pakistan – Fantasy Notes

  • Despite being Pakistan’s most dangerous option against spin, Fakhar Zaman does not do a good job of protecting his wicket, having been dismissed more than ten times against legspin in T20s.
  • Shadab Khan’s all-round value makes him an important pick in the game.
  • Against an Indian team with 5 right-hand batters in the top 6, Mohammad Nawaz becomes a good differential option.
  • Haris Rauf is Babar Azam’s go-to option at the death, so if Pakistan bowl first, he becomes a top fantasy option.
  • Haider Ali has performed relatively better than all of Pakistan’s middle order options against spin in Overs 7-16, but he is likely to be benched in this match because form is not on his side – with only one 30+ score in his last 10 matches.
  • Mohammad Wasim is ruled out of the tournament due to a side strain; Hasan Ali has been called up to replace him, but he is unlikely to make the starting XI.

Fantasy XI

WK: Mohammad Rizwan

BAT: Babar Azam, KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Asif Ali

AR: Hardik Pandya, Shadab Khan

BOWL: Yuzvendra Chahal, Haris Rauf, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh

C/VC: Hardik Pandya, Babar Azam

Differentials: Mohammad Nawaz (20%), Arshdeep Singh (32%)

C/VC Differentials: Mohammad Rizwan (4.7%), Lokesh Rahul (7.1%), Shadab Khan (2%)

Note: Return after 15 minutes of toss for a fully updated XI.

Stats Credit: Cricinfo and Cricmetric

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.