Zimbabwe India Fantasy Tips

Fantasy Tips, Predicted Playing XIs, and Venue notes for the first ODI between Zimbabwe and India at Harare, Zimbabwe

Knowing where KL Rahul and Shubman Gill will bat will be one of the major factors separating fantasy league winners and losers in the first ODI.

Because if Shubman Gill opens, KL Rahul will most likely drop back to No. 4 or 5. This is what happened in Rahul’s last ODI, against the West Indies in February 2022, following his poor performances at the top in the South African series. And if India chase, batting at No.4 or below will have a significant impact on the 30-year-old’s fantasy potential. 

On the other hand, if KL Rahul opens, Gill will most likely drop to No.3, with Ishan Kishan or Ruturaj Gaikwad at No.4. In this case, Rahul’s fantasy potential returns to normal, while Gill’s suffers a bit in a long opening partnership scenario.

Register, play, predict, and win on Indibet. Use 12th Khiladi’s ultimate cricket guide insights and stats to help with your research.

So pay attention to pre-match and toss interviews to see if anyone reveals anything. And if we discover something, we will update on our Telegram channel. If we had to guess now, we would say Gill will keep his opening spot, with one of Ishan Kishan/Ruturaj Gaikwad at No. 3, Rahul at No. 4, Samson at No. 5, and Deepak Hooda at No. 6.

Regardless of how the KL Rahul-Gill situation plays out, make sure you have Shikhar Dhawan, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Deepak Chahar, and Prasidh Krishna in your XI if India bowl first.

One of the most common and effective fantasy cricket strategies – when a stronger team plays a weaker team – is to load up on the stronger team’s bowlers. It is especially beneficial when India bowl first.

Have-them-at-any-cost India picks: Shikhar Dhawan, Mohammed Siraj (Top Differential No.1), Shubman Gill (if India bat first or if him opening is confirmed), Kuldeep Yadav, Deepak Chahar, Prasidh Krishna (Top Differential No.2)

Top differentials: Mohammed Siraj (23%), Prasidh Krishna (7%), Ryan Burl (35%), Ishan Kishan (31%)/Ruturaj Gaikwad (5%)

Top C/VC options: Shubman Gill, Shikhar Dhawan, Sikandar Raza

Top C/VC differentials: Ishan Kishan/Ruturaj Gaikwad, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav

Given how well he bowled against England and the West Indies, it’s crazy that Siraj is only in 23% of the teams. Use it to your advantage.

  • Mohammed Siraj in ODIs in 2022: 11 wickets in 7 matches at 25/4.7

Note: Keep an eye on the batting order to see where Ishan Kishan/Ruturaj Gaikwad is positioned, and if it is at No.3, select the player. It has the potential to win you the majority of leagues on its own, so the risk is worth taking.

Prasidh Krishna may have struggled against England and the West Indies, but his style of bowling is usually what gets the job done against lower-ranked teams, as movement at pace is difficult to handle, especially if India bowl first in Harare. So include him in your teams as well. 

Regarding Zimbabwe, we have done the research for you and selected seven options worth considering. Given that you willl only need four in most scenarios, they’re also ranked in order of fantasy potential to help you decide.

PlayerFantasy Ranking RoleForm
Sikandar Raza1Spin bowling all-rounderGreat
Ryan Burl2Legspin all-rounderOkay
Regis Chakbava3RHB-WKOkay
Innocent Kaia4RHBGood
Wessly Madhevere5Offspin all-rounderBad
Luke Jongwe6Pace bowler who can bat a bitOkay
Richard Ngarava7Left-arm pacerOkay

Harare Sports Club – Venue Notes

  • Big boundaries
  • Early assistance to pace and then flattens out
  • Sikandar Raza (659 at 60/86) is the venue’s leading run-scorer since 2017, while Regis Chakbava (429 at 39/84) is third.
  • Sikandar Raza is the only player in the match who has been in the top ten list of wicket-takers since 2017 (17 wickets at 33/4.6).
  • Average First Innings score in 2021: 271; Average First Innings score in 2022: 248
  • Win% since 2017: Bat first – 50%, Bat Second – 50%

Zimabwe vs India, 1st ODI – Predicted Playing XIs

Zimbabwe: Tadiwanashe Marumani, Takudzwanashe Kaitano, Innocent Kaia, Wessly Madhevere, Sikandar Raza, Regis Chakbava (c&wk), Ryan Burl, Luke Jongwe, Richard Ngarava, Brad Evans, Victor Nyauchi

India: Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan/Ruturaj Gaikwad, KL Rahul (c), Sanju Samson (wk), Deepak Hooda, Axar Patel, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.