BGMI Master Series

The first ever televised BGMI tournament will start from June 24. The tournament will take place for about a month and will conclude on July 17. The tournament is organised by NODWIN Gaming in partnership with Star Sports.

The BGMI Masters Series will see 24 invited teams battle it out among each other to grab the top prize. The tournament has a huge prize pool of INR 1.5 crore.

The tournament will be televised on Star Sports 2 between 8:30 PM and 11:30 PM (IST). The broadcast will take place in three different languages Hindi, English and Tamil. The broadcast of BGMI Masters Series 2022 is a historic moment in Indian esports because this is the first time a viewers will be able to watch a BGMI tournament on television just like any other sport.

Check out the names of the teams who are participating in this coveted tournament and also the broadcast timing of the matches. NODWIN is yet to reveal the tournament format with only days to go but it is expected that they will be revealing it soon.

List of teams participating in BGMI Masters Series 2022

  1. 7Sea Esports
  2. Chemin Esports
  3. FS Esports
  4. GodLike
  5. Hydra Official
  6. Nigma Galaxy
  7. Blind Esports
  8. Enigma Gaming
  9. Global Esports
  10. Hyderabad Hydras
  11. Marcos Gaming
  12. OR Esports
  13. Orangutan
  14. Revenant
  15. Skylightz
  16. 8Bit
  17. Team Soul
  18. Team Forever
  19. TSM
  20. Team Xspark
  21. Team Insane
  22. Team XO
  23. Rivalry
  24. R Esports

The tournament has already heated up due to the controversy surrounding the signing of Shadow. GodLike has alleged both TSM and Shadow of violating the terms of contract. GodLike and TSM will look forward to draw first blood in the battleground when and if the two teams face each other in the tournament.

All eyes will be on Team Soul who won the BMPS Season 1. The features some solid talent and they will try their level best to hold on to their winning streak in BGMI tournaments. All in all, the BGMI Masters Series will give us some mouth-watering clashes between the 24 competing teams and finally a winner among them all.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *